The Dog and Wardrobe – Vintage furniture and homeware

Today I found a great vintage homeware store just off Broadway Street Market, near Regents Canal. Crammed full of old furniture this is the kind of place I love to look around at the weekend. I wish I had a larger flat to fill with the old dressers and retro metal sports lockers. I’d have a long wooden dinning room table surrounded by miss match old chairs all in different styles and all my creative bits and bobs in the metal storage trays. They also had some really great lighting, far more interesting than anywhere else I’ve seen. So next time your up that way or just looking for some interesting places to visit at the weekend, this little hide away is worth a visit, just make sure you have room in your home for some more furniture as you will definitely want to buy everything!

The Dog & Wardrobe

Leave a Reply

