Provence, an easter road trip…I wish it was this time last year again…

The weather has been so awful this year and it makes me wish I could have my Spring holiday all over again from last year. A bright and sunny road trip down to Provence in the south of France. I’ve just been flicking through some old pics on my laptop and I found these. This time last year I was whizzing along the winding green roads through France and down the Bandol region. More Cheese, wine and cured meats than one could ever dream off. I thought would share the pictures with you from the journey down to La Daby where we stayed, a little tower like building in a quiet wooded area in the sleepy village of Le Beausset. Looking forward to Copenhagen now…Just hope the weather cheers up a bit, I want to wear my new shorts!

Views across the river in Lyon

Typical french window in Lyon

Pretty rose glass window in the Champagne region

Views through Lyon city centre`

La Daby, La Tour, Provence

View from Domaine le Saint Jacques, Cassis.

Pretty front

Les Leques, Hidden beach

Les Leques, Nature walk along the shoreline

Les Leques, Nature walk along the shoreline

Views down to Cassis town centre

Traditional provincial straw bags, Casis market

French pattisserie, Cassis

Views over Casis harbour

Casis waterfront, France

Sun sinking over Casis harbour

Fleur de Thym, Cassis

2 thoughts on “Provence, an easter road trip…I wish it was this time last year again…

  1. Nancy says:

    I loved your Cassis photos. We are here now, and unfortunately, rain, rain, rain. The next 3 days should be nice, so we can see some of the beautiful sights. NMV

    • hollybees says:

      Hi Nancy, Thank you i’m glad you liked the pic’s.
      while you are in Cassis if you get the chance go to a vin yard called Domain Saint Louis Jayne. It’s in the most beautiful setting and has some of the best wine I have ever tasted. Enjoy your time there x

Leave a Reply

